Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
8.7
Property location
9.2
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.6
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Justyna
    pl

    Review score

    9.2
    20 September 2018
    Very nice and helpfull host, woke up us early in the morning not to miss our flight, did it especially for us. Very usefull utilities in the bathroom like sewing kit and razor. Good and convinient place. Parking on the street. Would recommend the place to others.
    Colin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    16 September 2018
    Nothing
    Great location, very clean and comfortable, very friendly host.
    Michael
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    20 August 2018

    nice for 1-2 days

    very small room
    nice view from the balcony, close to the centre
    Sam Roberts
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    20 August 2018

    Worth staying

    Nothing to dislike
    It's location, 2 minute walk to centre of town. Free parking outside hotel or in location opposite
    ILEKTRA
    gr

    Review score

    5.4
    17 August 2018
    Nothing to show for... tiny room, tiny bed..
    Massoud
    gb

    Review score

    10
    7 July 2018
    Clean beautiful location and perfect Parking for my Harley-Davidson lovely people and The host Miguel is a Top Man and very helpful...
    Alice
    se

    Review score

    8.8
    17 June 2018

    Lovely host and location

    A bit pricey No washing facilities, but there is one nearby No toiletries in the bathroom
    The host was amazing letting me directly to the room after seeing me getting there all wet and tired after the rainy day on the Camino Close to the center and the Camino Comfy clean beds
    bigbrotheriswatchingyou
    jp

    Review score

    10
    11 June 2018
    The room is compact but cute!
    Donna
    gb

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2018

    Lovely super clean comfy beds nice bathroom

    No breakfast
    The man who ran it was really helpful and kund
    David
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    23 May 2018
    Small room and bathroom, bed could be a little more comfortable
    Location close for walking to village center, very clean . Secure motorcycle parking. Owner very helpful and obliging. Very good for a one night stay.
    John
    gb

    Review score

    10
    21 April 2018

    Great value, friendly, helpful and Santillana is lovely.

    Very friendly helpful staff. Great little pizza place round the corner. Lovely village over the road. Secure and dry parking for the motorbikes.
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    7 April 2018

    Comfortable room and friendly staff.

    Horacio
    br

    Review score

    7.9
    8 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Colin
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 November 2017

    The perfect hotel for a short stay.

    There really was nothing to complain about.
    Perfect location. Very friendly owners. Spotlessly clean and tasteful hotel offering excellent value for money.
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    4 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Juan Jose
    es

    Review score

    10
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    20 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Toni McIntosh
    us

    Review score

    10
    15 June 2018

    Best spot in Santillana!

    Everything! Host congenial and welcoming, beautiful accommodation, super clean , great view from room of courtyard well kept with many floers. Just a few steps around the corner was a laundromat, grocery store, restaurants and shopping. Bus stop close and a 20 minute walk to Cave of Altimira or shorter if by car or bus. So far, my favorite accommodation while on Camino in Spain.
    Patricia
    us

    Review score

    10
    7 June 2018
    That we couldn’t stay longer.
    The owner/host was friendly, more than helpful, and offered outstanding hospitality in addition to being spotlessly clean. A must visit. We would love to visit again.
    Eric
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    1 November 2017

    Clean, safe accommodations. Nice beds and excellent attentive staff.

    There was some roofing work going on at the neighboring property that was very loud. It started at 8:00am each morning and they worked until about 5:00pm. Made it quite hard to sleep in if desired. This was not a problem created or controlled by the property owner so we understood. We could have possibly asked to change rooms, but we did not. I am certain this will not be a problem for future people staying at the hotel as the crew was more than half-way complete on the last day of our stay.
    The hosts were excellent, kind people. They were accommodating and helpful to find locations around the area.
Loading reviews